Menu Icon

Guide Nautique Zante

Explorez la célèbre plage du naufrage et bien plus encore!

Zante est mondialement connue pour Navagio, la plage de l’épave, mais tout en étant en vacances sur votre voilier de location, vous devez aussi visiter ses nombreuses plages exotiques de sable fin et aux eaux turquoise. Elles abritent aussi les tortues Caretta-Caretta qui sont une espèce menacée. Un paysage naturel de rêve qui vous coupera le souffle.

Port principal de Zante

Sur la côte est de l’île on trouve Zakinthos qui est la capitale et son principal centre d’activité. Le port est très fréquenté en journée car c’est le principal point de Connection avec le reste de la Grèce mais dès que le soleil se couche il devient un lieu idéal pour se détendre. Grace à sa proximité avec le centre ville, s’amarrer au port avec votre voilier IonionSails vous donnera accès aux commerces et restaurants locaux.

Ideal For
Shopping
Lunch/ Dinner
Sightseeing
Mooring
Difficulty: Easy
Port Protected up to 6 beaufort
Preferable for any type of wind
Marina Municipale. Suivez les instructions du capitaine du port. Mouillage sur ancre avec amarres à terre ou sur la plage.
Agios Nikolaos

Le village d’Agios Nikolaos est situé dans la partie orientale de l’ile et surplombe la Grèce continentale.Ammarez-vous pour la nuit et demander à votre skipper d’appareiller tôt pour visiter la plage de Mandrakia et ses époustouflantes grottes bleues.

Ideal For
Swimming
Lunch/ Dinner
Sightseeing
Mooring
Difficulty: Easy
Port Protected up to 5 beaufort
Avoid to any strong East direction winds
Mouillage sur ancre avec amarres à terre ou sur la plage. Possibilité d'amarrage à quai également.

https://ionionsails.com

Zakynthos Sailing Guide

Explore the world famous shipwreck beach, and much more!

Zakynthos is world wide famous for its Navagio, but while enjoying your holidays on your privately chartered yacht, you should not fail to visit the plethora of its exotic beaches with their sugar-fine sand and turquoise waters. Home to the Caretta- Caretta endangered sea turtle species, the dreamy natural landscape is bound to take your breath away.

Zakynthos Main Port

On the east coast of the island lies Zakynthos which serves as the capital of the island and the focal point of life. Its port gets busy during the day as it is the main connecting point with the rest of Greece but constitutes an ideal place for relaxation when the sun goes down. Due to its proximity to the centre of the town, mooring your bareboat or skippered yacht from IonionSails in the port grants you access to the local shops and restaurants.

Ideal For
Shopping
Lunch/ Dinner
Sightseeing
Mooring
Difficulty: Easy
Port Protected up to 6 beaufort
Preferable for any type of wind
Municipality Marina existence, follow the instruction of harbor master Stern Mooring with lines on shore or on beach
Agios Nikolaos

The settlement of Agios Nikolaos is located in the eastern part of the island and overlooks the mainland of Greece. Moor your sailing yacht for the night and ask your skipper to start early in order to visit Mandrakia Beach and the breathtaking Blue Caves.

Ideal For
Swimming
Lunch/ Dinner
Sightseeing
Mooring
Difficulty: Easy
Port Protected up to 5 beaufort
Avoid to any strong East direction winds
Stern Mooring with lines on shore or on beach Side mooring also possible
Find your perfect yacht or catamaran
Explore the Greek seas on our privately owned sailing yachts and catamarans!
Supported by Kollective